top fade.png

YOUR CHOICES

Terms:

Services: The B-Hive online network and the B-Matched matching program. We use ‘Indigen’, ‘we’, ‘us’, and ‘our’ to refer to our Services.

Content: The text, photos, video, responses and other content you submit to Indigen.

Business Profile: A type of account within the B-Hive, that helps members learn about the businesses in their communities.

Local Guide: Anyone who has lived in the Basel region for over one year, is interested in helping Newcomers settle and has joined our B-Matched Program.

Newcomer: Anyone who is planning to move to the Basel region, or has moved here within the past year and have joined our B-Matched Program.

B-Hive: An online network that has informative videos and articles to help new expats settle in Basel. It is also a network of social groups where anyone living in Basel can explore their interests, ask questions and meet new people.

B-Matched Program: A pairing we facilitate between a Newcomer and a Local Guide that typically lasts at least 3 months.

 

Links:

 

1. Profile sharing and visibility. 

You have choices about sharing your profile information.

  • You decide how much personal information to share in your personal profile, and how much of your profile to share with different members of Indigen by using your account settings.

  • If you want to share information about your family in your profile, such as photos, please ensure you have their permission.

 

2. Content sharing and visibility. 

You have choices about whether, how, and with whom you share Content:

  • You can share Content with other Indigen members, in the form of a private message from you to other members, or a post shared on the B-Hive, or with a Topic or Group.

  • You can edit your posted Content or delete it from the B-Hive as long as your account is active, with the limited exceptions noted below.

    • Private messages from you to a specific member or members cannot be individually deleted, whether from your side or from the inbox of the recipient(s). If you delete your account, private messages may remain visible to the recipient(s) but attributed without your identity (i.e. ‘A Member’), along with all of your other posted Content.

    • Please note that deleting a post will result in removal of all replies to that post too.

  • If you believe that an item of public Content visible to non-members (for example, a snippet displayed on a publicly visible page or in search engine results) is yours or might be used to identify you and you wish to have it removed, contact us.

 

3. Location information 

If you granted Indigen access to geolocation information from your mobile device, you can turn off that access at any time by changing the settings on your mobile device. To request deletion of your geolocation information, contact us.

 

4. Member communications 

You have choices about the emails and notifications we send you:

  • You can manage your email and notifications preferences on your settings page. 

 

5. Non-member communications 

You have choices about invitations and reminders:

  • If you aren’t a member and don’t want to receive invitations or reminders, please contact us to opt-out of future email invitations or reminders or to ask us to amend or delete any personal information about you.

  • If you ask us to notify you when we start offering service to your city, we keep your request until your city is established, and then use it to notify you as requested and to help verify you as a resident. If you change your mind about wanting to be notified, contact us.

 

6. Deactivation, and deletion 

You may choose to deactivate or delete your account:

  • You can deactivate your account through your account settings, with immediate effect; to request reactivation, you simply log back into Indigen and indicate that you wish to reactivate.

    • Account deactivation ends all email notifications 

    • Content you shared before deactivating will remain in your city, attributed to a limited member profile with your name and photo, except for any individual Content items you deleted before you deactivated your account. If you wish to have this Content removed you must contact us.

  • To request deletion of your account, please contact us at info@indigen.space; account deletion may take up to one month. Account deletion cannot be undone.

    • Account deletion ends all email notifications. In certain cases, we notify Local Guides or Newcomers that you have left the program, and/or give you an opportunity to do so.

    • Account deletion deletes all of your previously posted Content and all data relevant to you except that: (a) private messages may remain visible to the recipient(s) but attributed without your identity (i.e. ‘A Member’); and (b) we may retain account records to the extent we believe necessary for legal, safety, or other legitimate reasons.

    • Because deletion removes your account information from our systems, you may in the future receive new invitations to join Indigen. If you wish to opt-out, contact us.

© 2020 INDIGEN SWITZERLAND

Art and design © Meaghan Renner Ofori